Montgomery County

Home of the Capital of Dreams

The City of Montgomery is the county seat of Montgomery County and the capital of the State of Alabama. The City is the second largest city in the state with a population of 201,568. Montgomery County’s population is 223,510. Pike Road is the only other incorporated municipality in Montgomery County. Every aspect of the Montgomery area is experiencing record growth and even greater potential for more development.

For additional information about Montgomery County, contact:

Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce
41 Commerce Street, P.O. Box 79
Montgomery, Alabama 36101
Tel: 334.834.5200
Fax: 334.265.4745
Website: Visit Now

The River Region

The Central Alabama counties of Autauga, Elmore, Lowndes, Macon and Montgomery are working together to work wonders.

Click on the Counties below for more information.

Montgomery County Lowdnes County Macon County Autauga County Elmore County